Real accounts — your chats are stored and persist between visits.
What people see in chats. If blank, your username is used. Your username stays your private login + share handle.
A secret to protect your chat keys — it is derived (PBKDF2) to encrypt your private key, and is never sent to the server. Remember it: it can't be recovered if lost.
Already have an account? Log in